Child Care

Hands Connected - REC On site

Refugee education center provides high-quality, culturally and linguistically responsive early childhood education for refugee children ages 0-5 on site.

Contact Information
Hands Connected - Bethany in-home

Bethany Christian Services has a network of licensed in home daycare providers in the following languages:

  • Arabic
  • Burmese
  • Dinka
  • Falam
  • French
  • Kinyarwanda
  • Kiswahili
  • Swahili
  • swahili
  • Tedim
Contact Information

For More information Contact

Kim Sturgeon – Programs Manager ksturgeon@bethany.org

Adeng Leek – Provider Network Program Coordinator aleek@bethany.org

Cara Glass – Provider Network Education Specialist caraglass@bethany.org

Lauren Kanyere – Provider Network Program Assistant laurenkanyere@bethany.org

Munira Mohamed – Parent Navigation Services Coordinator mmohamed@bethany.org

Zaituni Mnubi – Parent Safety Education Services Coordinator zmnubi@bethany.org

Apoul Mading Anyijong – Parent Navigation Services apoulmadinganyijong@bethany.org

First Steps Kent

Evidence-based programs and services should be readily available to families in a place and at a time that is convenient for them. It is important to remove barriers – such as language and cultural differences, transportation, and time constraints – that often keep families from engaging in early childhood programs and services.

Tri-Share Progam

Through MI Tri-Share, the cost of an employee’s child care is shared equally among the employer, the employee and the State of Michigan — a three-way split — with coordination being provided regionally by a MI Tri-Share facilitator hub. 

Search for participating employers here!